ImageI was thinking yesterday. (Yeah, it happens from time to time.) What about? Oh you know: life, the future and a couple other carefree topics. Anyway, what came to mind specifically was a quote from the play, Julius Caesar by William Shakespeare. Maybe you’ve heard of him. Anyway, I seldom try to impart wisdom or knowledge, but maybe you’ll do me the honor just this once:

There is a tide in the affairs of men
Which, taken at the flood, leads on to fortune;
Omitted, all the voyage of their life
Is bound in shallows and in miseries.
On such a full sea are we now afloat,
And we must take the current when it serves,
Or lose our ventures.

Take from it what you will, but it seems pretty transparent that the time to seize opportunities is now, whether that applies to travel or anything else. You must go where the tide takes you or risk regret and being left behind. Now with that in mind, let me link you to one of the most inspirational pieces on travel I have ever read. Thanks to one of the best people I know, Lauren E. for sharing it with me. Travel young, my friends. (Or, you know, travel forever.) It’s the only way.

http://goinswriter.com/travel-young/

