I don’t know what the weather is like where you live, but when I left the house this morning it was 39 degrees. I’m sorry, but I am just not ready. So let’s dedicate this Frugal Friday to the sun-drenched Palm Springs.

Miramonte Resort and Spa in Indian Wells near Palm Springs is offering a special holiday rate of $99 per night throughout their Desert Holidays program, beginning the day after Thanksgiving and extending through New Year’s Day 2012.

The holiday program includes cooking classes, chef dinners, musical entertainment, wine tastings, star gazing and more.

The resort offers a daily “Holiday Dining Around the World” buffet, featuring a rotation of traditional dining from countries around the globe.

Seriously, for $99 per night and a place to thaw out? I’m there.

For more information visit www.miramonteresort.com.

